New Ward

Public forum for those seeking support for their experience in the LDS Church.
amateurparent

New Ward

Post by amateurparent » 21 Mar 2017, 22:06

My 17 year old just had her records moved to a different ward. Current ward youth were fairly hateful to her. The current ward suggested to my husband that the entire family have their records moved too. ASAP. He agreed and the records were moved within the HOUR. Literally.

Rather than feeling like this is about love and support, it feels like they just want to get rid of the "problem" family -- the family whose wife doesnt attend church and whose daughter is an Aspergers kiddo.

My daughter is sure that the new ward met her and her dad and decided that they wanted both of them. She is such a Pollyanna sometimes.

How come I feel like Eeyore?
I have no advance degrees in parenting. No national credentials. I am an amateur parent. I read, study, and learn all I can to be the best parent possible. Every time I think I have reached expert status with one child for one stage in their life, something changes and I am back to amateur status again. Now when I really mess up, I just apologize to my child, and explain that I am indeed an amateur .. I'm still learning how to do this right.

hawkgrrrl
Site Admin

Re: New Ward

Post by hawkgrrrl » 21 Mar 2017, 22:14

amateurparent wrote:
21 Mar 2017, 22:06
My 17 year old just had her records moved to a different ward. Current ward youth were fairly hateful to her. The current ward suggested to my husband that the entire family have their records moved too. ASAP. He agreed and the records were moved within the HOUR. Literally.

Rather than feeling like this is about love and support, it feels like they just want to get rid of the "problem" family -- the family whose wife doesnt attend church and whose daughter is an Aspergers kiddo.

My daughter is sure that the new ward met her and her dad and decided that they wanted both of them. She is such a Pollyanna sometimes.