Nervous to say hi.....

Public forum, tell us about yourself and what brings you to StayLDS!
Spocklover

Nervous to say hi.....

Post by Spocklover » 04 Sep 2017, 17:57

Ok I am finally doing it....saying hi.

I have been stalking for maybe 6 months now? Finally set up an account a bit ago but have been dragging my heels about posting. Partly because I don't know what to say and partly because I feel like I have already come out the other side of my faith crisis and I don't want to drag it all out again. But I want to be a full on member of the group so I guess I gotta talk!

Some background. My family left the church soon after I was baptized. My mom was a member, my dad was not when they met. They decided they wanted a church for the kids and figured this was good enough. Sealed when I was a year old. But they never felt like it fit. They got very fed up with the Mormon culture and called it quits. In high school I started hanging out with some mormon girls and enjoyed them. Even though I wasn't active I still upheld a lot of the values so it was nice finding people of a similar mind. I started going to stake dances and slowly became fully active on my own. I felt the Spirit so strong during this journey and knew it was for me. The problem is I just jumped in head first, I realize now I should have taken my time. Anyways, went to BYU-I, met my husband and we were married 4 months after our first date. Honeymoon baby and moved to Utah soon after. This was the start of my issues.